Asset 2Asset 5Asset 6Asset 3Asset 2 1Asset 4

Jazz Festival

The annual jazz festival connects high school and middle school jazz ensembles with guest artists and TCU’s jazz faculty.


2018 Jazz Festival

Festival Registration is now open.

Jazz Festival Registration


The TCU School of Music and Department of Jazz Studies is proud to announce the 41st Annual TCU Jazz Festival, which will take place on March 23-24, 2018 on the TCU campus, featuring jazz great trumpeter, Bobby Shew.

Thirty outstanding high school and middle school jazz ensembles will perform for a distinguished panel of adjudicators and then have the opportunity to interact one-on-one with a member of the TCU Jazz faculty in a clinic setting.

The Friday evening concert will feature the TCU Jazz Faculty with our very special guest artist, trumpeter Bobby Shew. Mr.Shew will also perform on Saturday evening with the TCU Jazz Ensemble and present a performance clinic at noon.


For further information contact:
Joe Eckert
Director of Jazz Studies


TCU Jazz Ensemble performance