# College Committees 2023-2026

#### Curriculum Committee: Appointed Members – 3 yr. term

Janace Bubonia, Chair, *ex officio* Diana Bueno, ex officio Jennifer Engler – 20221-2024 James Rodriguez – 2023-2026 Sarah Newton – 2022 - 2025 Leslie Browning-Samoni – 2022-2025 Albert Marichal – 2023-2026 Chris Powell – 2021-2024

## College Advisory Committee: 2 Appointed, 3 Elected – 3 yr. term (tenured only)

Michael Skinner, Theatre– Elected 2021-2024 Shweta Reddy, FAME – Appointed 2023-2026 Suki John, Dance – Appointed 2019-2024 (Extended term for one year) Chris Powell, Art – Appointed Fall 2021-2024 Alyssa Stewart – Elected 2023 – 2026 Stewart Cheney, Music – Appointed 2022-2025

#### **Faculty Diversity Advocates:**

Gina Bombola, Music (2021 - 2024) Shweta Reddy, FAME (2023 - 2026)

#### College of Fine Arts Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Committee:

Elizabeth Kirkendoll, **Chair**, Dean's office (2021-) Yvonne Cao, Design (2021-) Jay Ryu, FAME (2021-2024) Chris Powell, Art (2021-2024) Ayvaunn Penn, Theatre (2022-) Keith Saunders, Dance (2022 - ) Staff: Tyra Musoma, Dean's Office (2022-2025) Undergraduate: Joseph Snipes, Music (2023-2024) Brianna Sanchez, Fashion Merchandising (2023-2024) Graduate: Sydney Palomo, Music (2023-2024)

Ex officio members: James Rodriguez (2018- ) *past chair* Shweta Reddy, FAME, Diversity Advocate (2023-2026) Gina Bombola, Music, Diversity Advocate (2021-2024) Mariana Gonzalez (2021- ), (Gender Resources, Student Affairs) Lori Diel (2020- ), Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development

#### **Strategic Planning Committee:** TBD

#### **Departmental Review Board Committee:**

Dusty Crocker – (2018-) Sally Fortenberry – (2018-) Jessica Zeller – (2018-) Paul Cortese – (2018-) Kristen Queen – (2018-)

#### **Integrative Arts Taskforce:**

Janace Bubonia, *ex-officio* Brian Clinnin, Theatre (2018-), Co-chair Lydia Mackay, Theatre (2018-), Co-chair Nick Bontrager, Art (2018-) Stephanie Bailey, FAME (2021-) Cam Schoepp, Art (2021-) Neil Anderson-Himmelspach, Music (2022-)

# Faculty Senate: Elected – 1-2 yr. term (Only full-time faculty members with the academic rank of Instructor or higher)

Leslie Browning-Samoni – term 2025 Bukhman, Michael – term 2026 Brian Clinnin – term 2024 Jessica Humphrey – term 2026 San-ky Kim – term 2025 Ian Loveall – Term 2026 James Rodriguez – term 2026 Krista Scott – term 2026 Michael Skinner – term 2024 Tristan Decker – term 2024 Jessica Zeller – term 2024

# University Council: 1 Elected - 3 yr. term (full-time, no lecturers)

Amy Tully - *ex officio* Harry Parker – 2023-2026 (College of Fine Arts representative)

University Advisory Committee: 1 Elected – 3 yr. term (tenured only) Blaise Ferrandino – 2023-2026

Undergraduate Council: 1 Elected, 1 Appointed – 3 yr. term (full-time, no lecturers) Jessica Humphrey – 2022 – 2025 (Elected) Stephanie Bailey – 2023 - 2026 (Appointed)

Graduate Council: 1 Elected – 3 yr. term (full-time, no lecturers) Lori Diel - *ex officio*  Gina Bombola – 2022-2025 (Appointed by Provost – we recommend) Dan Jian – 2021-2024 (Elected)

**Honor College Council** Blaise Ferrandino – Chair

Honors Liaison: Lori Diel – (2021-)

**Center for International Studies** Janace Bubonia – 2017-

# **Coleman Fellows**

Nick Bontrager Dusty Crocker Sally Fortenberry Adam Fung Ann Gipson Suki John Rachel Livedalen Nina Martin

### Marketing & Communications Working Group

Dean's Office: Adrianna Martinez Art: Sara-Jayne Parsons Music: Paul Cortese Theatre: Lindsay Cowdin Dance: Carrie Hickman FAME: Michelle Walker Design: David Elizalde