Music

Return to Music website

Elisabeth Adkins Professor of Violin 817-257-6628 e.adkins@tcu.edu Music
Neil Anderson-Himmelspach Assistant Professor of 
Music Technology
and Music Theory/Composition
817-257-4149 n.himmelspach@tcu.edu Music
Christopher Aspaas Associate Professor, 
Director of Choral Activities
817-257-7609 c.aspaas@tcu.edu Music
Sean Atkinson Assistant Professor of Music Theory 817-257-5417 sean.atkinson@tcu.edu Music
David Begnoche Associate Professor of Trombone 817-257-6638 d.begnoche@tcu.edu Music
Elise Belk Instructor in Oboe 817-257-6684 e.belk@tcu.edu Music
Martin Blessinger Associate Professor 817-257-7264 m.blessinger@tcu.edu Music
Gina Bombola Lecturer in Musicology 817-257-4841 g.bombola@tcu.edu Music
Laura L. Brandenburg Instructor of Harp 817-257-6099 l.logan@tcu.edu Music
J. David Brock Professor and Chair of Voice 817-257-6621 j.brock@tcu.edu Music
Michael Bukhman Assistant Professor - Collaborative Piano & Chamber Music 817-257-5174 m.bukhman@tcu.edu Music
Thomas Burchill Instructor in Jazz Guitar 817-989-1377 tburchill@tcu.edu Music
Jon W. Burgess Brass Division Chair, Associate Professor of Trumpet 817-257-6636 j.burgess@tcu.edu Music
H Joseph Butler Professor of Music, 
University Organist, 
Associate Dean for 
Graduate Studies
817-257-6629 h.j.butler@tcu.edu Music
Joey Carter Instructor of Music (Theory, Jazz, Percussion) 817-257-6114 j.carter3@tcu.edu Music
Jesús Castro-Balbi Professor of Cello 817-257-6617 j.castro-balbi@tcu.edu Music
Stuart Cheney Associate Professor of Musicology 817-257-5644 s.cheney@tcu.edu Music
Chip Christ Instructor in Guitar 817-257-5396 g.christ@tcu.edu Music
Karen A. Click Assistant Director, Academic Programs 817-257-4294 karen.click@tcu.edu Music
Paul Cortese Assistant Director for Operations 817-257-7098 p.cortese@tcu.edu Music
Audrey Davis Instructor in Voice 817-257-7602 audrey.l.davis@tcu.edu Music
Tyson Deaton TCU Opera Studio Coach and Music Coordinator 817-257-7619 d.t.deaton@tcu.edu Music
Joe Eckert Professor of Saxophone/Director of Jazz Studies 817-257-5576 j.eckert@tcu.edu Music
Nancy Elledge Instructor in Voice 817-257-5459 n.elledge@tcu.edu Music
Richard Estes Associate Professor of Music 817-229-5779 r.estes@tcu.edu Music
Blaise Ferrandino Chair, Music Theory and Composition 817-257-6608 b.ferrandino@tcu.edu Music
Bobby R. Francis Director of Bands 817-257-7640 b.francis@tcu.edu Music
Mikhail Misha Galaganov Professor of Viola 817-257-6619 m.galaganov@tcu.edu Music
Matthew Garrett Assistant Director of Bands, Assistant Professor of Music, Director of Basketball Bands 817-257-6702 m.r.garrett@tcu.edu Music
David Gately Director of the Opera Studio (Asst. PPP) 206-427-3837 D.E.Gately@tcu.edu Music
William Gibbons Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor of Musicology 817-257-6634 william.gibbons@tcu.edu Music
Matthew Gifford Instructor in Voice 817-257-7602 matthew.gifford@tcu.edu Music
Ann M. Gipson Associate Professor of Piano, Director of Piano Pedagogy Studies 817-257-6312 a.gipson@tcu.edu Music
Richard C. Gipson Interim Dean, College of Fine Arts and Professor of Music 817-257-2787 r.gipson@tcu.edu
Kyp Green Instructor in Jazz Bass 817-257-5765 k.green@tcu.edu Music
George (Trey) Gunter Instructor in Music Theory/Composition 817-257-5766 g.gunter@tcu.edu Music
Germán Augusto Gutiérrez Professor of Orchestral Studies 817 257-7654 g.gutierrez@tcu.edu Music
Charles Hall Instructor in Bassoon 817-257-6684 c.hall2@tcu.edu Music
Lois Sonnier Hart Instructor in Voice 817-257-7341 l.s.hart@tcu.edu Music
Miguel Harth-Bedoya Distinguished Guest Professor of Conducting 817-257-7602 m.harth-bedoya@tcu.edu
Jeffrey S. Hodge Instructor in Percussion 817-257-5759 j.hodge@tcu.edu Music
Jennifer Humphreys Instructor in Cello 817-257-6617 j.humphreys@tcu.edu Music
Heidi I. Irgens Instructor in Musicology 817-257-7232 h.irgens@tcu.edu Music
Yoheved Kaplinsky Distinguished Guest Professor of Piano 817.257.6606 v.kaplinsky@tcu.edu Music
San-ky Kim Associate Professor of Voice and Opera 817-257-7762 s.kim4@tcu.edu Music
Christine Lamprea Lecturer in Cello 817-257-6617 music@tcu.edu Music
Gloria Lin Piano, Chamber Music, Musicology 817-257-4149 g.lin@tcu.edu Music
Yuan Lu Professor of Double Bass 817-257-4465 y.lu@tcu.edu Music
Colleen Hughes Mallette Voice Faculty 817-257-6606 cmallette@tcu.edu Music
Harold Martina Professor of Piano 817-257-7026 h.martina@tcu.edu Music
Guillermo Martinez Instructor in Class Piano, Piano Pedagogy 817-257-5458 g.martinez@tcu.edu Music
Mark Metcalf Instructor 817-726-9789 m.metcalf@tcu.edu Music
Till MacIvor Meyn Professor of Music Theory and Composition 817-257-5067 t.meyn@tcu.edu Music
Michael Morrison Instructor in Jazz Survey 817-257-6606 m.john.morrison@tcu.edu Music
Richard Murrow Instructor of Tuba/Euphonium 817-257-6618 r.murrow@tcu.edu Music
Amanda Musser Instructor in String Music Education 817-658-8287 amanda.musser@tcu.edu Music
Sheri Neill Professor and Chair of Music Education 817-257-6626 s.neill@tcu.edu Music
John Owings Herndon Professor of Music and Chair of Piano Division 817-257-5764 j.owings@tcu.edu Music
Cara Pollard Instructor in Jazz Survey and Trumpet 817-257-7232 c.pollard@tcu.edu Music
Kristen Queen Interim Director of the School of Music 817-257-6606 k.queen@tcu.edu Music
José Pablo Quesada Rosales Instructor in Musicology, Director of Operations for PianoTexas International Academy & Festival 817-257-7456 j.p.quesada@tcu.edu Music
Twyla Robinson Assistant Professor of Professional Practice in Voice 817-257-7232 twyla.robinson@tcu.edu Music
James D. Rodriguez Assistant Professor of Voice & Voice Pedagogy 817-257-4572 james.rodriguez@tcu.edu Music
Michael Shih Distinguished Guest Professor of Violin 817-257-7602 mshih@tcu.edu Music
Laura Singletary Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator for Instrumental Music Education 817-257-4958 l.singletary@tcu.edu Music
Amy Stewart Instructor I 817-257-7179 a.b.stewart@tcu.edu Music
Heather Test Instructor of French Horn 817-257-7763 h.test@tcu.edu Music
Shauna Thompson Assistant Professor of Flute 817-257-6611 shauna.thompson@tcu.edu Music
Tamás Ungár Professor of Music 817-257-5893 t.ungar@tcu.edu Music
Allison Whetsel Ward Instructor in Class Voice 817-257-4956 a.m.whetsel@tcu.edu Music
Timothy D. Watkins Associate Professor of Musicology 817-257-4959 t.watkins@tcu.edu Music
Brian A. West Professor of Music and Coordinator of Percussion 817-257-5759 b.west@tcu.edu Music
Gary Whitman Professor of Clarinet 817-257-6622 G.Whitman@tcu.edu Music
Angela Turner Wilson Associate Professor of Professional Practice in Voice, Founding Director of the TCU Festival of American Song 817-257-5765 a.t.wilson@tcu.edu Music
Won Yong Lee Instructor of Musicology 817-257-7457 w.y.lee@tcu.edu Music
Brian Youngblood Associate Director of Bands, Director of the Horned Frog Marching Band 817-257-6614 b.youngblood@tcu.edu Music
Karen A. Click Assistant Director, Academic Programs 817-257-4294 karen.click@tcu.edu Music
Paul Cortese Assistant Director for Operations 817-257-7098 p.cortese@tcu.edu Music
Kristen Queen Interim Director of the School of Music 817-257-6606 k.queen@tcu.edu Music
Debbie Alenius Coordinator of Music Admissions 817-257-4742 d.alenius@tcu.edu Music
Lori Christ Director, Music Preparatory Division 817-257-6645 l.christ@tcu.edu Music
Brandon Fain Stage Manager 817-257-7605 b.fain@tcu.edu Music
Nita Ferrell Administrative Assistant 817-257-6527 n.ferrell@tcu.edu Music
Corey Hale Head Stage Manager 817-257-7605 c.d.hale@tcu.edu Music
Andrew Hamer Coordinator of Music Information Technology 817-257-4708 a.c.hamer@tcu.edu Music
Ryan McFarland Stage Manager 817-257-7605 r.j.mcfarland@tcu.edu Music
Karen Minatra Administrative Assistant to the Director/Office Manager 817-257-6606 k.minatra@tcu.edu Music
Sharie Owens Administrative Assistant- TCU Bands 817-257-7640 s.owens@tcu.edu Music
Charlene Smith Administrative Assistant 817-257-7232 c.smith3@tcu.edu Music
James Williams Chief Piano Technician 817-257-6423 j.williams3@tcu.edu Music