Music

Elisabeth Adkins Professor of Violin 817-257-6628 e.adkins@tcu.edu Music
Neil Anderson-Himmelspach Assistant Professor of 
Music Technology
and Music Theory/Composition
817-257-4149 n.himmelspach@tcu.edu Music
Christopher Aspaas Director of Choral Activities,
Associate Professor
817-257-7609 c.aspaas@tcu.edu Music
Sean Atkinson Assistant Professor of Music Theory 817-257-5417 sean.atkinson@tcu.edu Music
David Begnoche Associate Professor of Trombone 817-257-6638 d.begnoche@tcu.edu Music
Elise Belk Adjunct Faculty in Oboe 817-257-6684 e.belk@tcu.edu Music
Martin Blessinger Associate Professor of Music Theory and Composition 817-257-7264 m.blessinger@tcu.edu Music
Gina Bombola Lecturer in Musicology 817-257-4841 g.bombola@tcu.edu Music
Laura L. Brandenburg Adjunct Faculty in Harp 817-257-6099 l.logan@tcu.edu Music
J. David Brock Professor of Voice 817-257-6621 j.brock@tcu.edu Music
Michael Bukhman Assistant Professor of Collaborative Piano & Chamber Music 817-257-5174 m.bukhman@tcu.edu Music
Thomas Burchill Adjunct Faculty in Jazz Guitar 817-989-1377 tburchill@tcu.edu Music
Jon W. Burgess Division Chair of Brass,
Associate Professor of Trumpet
817-257-6636 j.burgess@tcu.edu Music
H Joseph Butler Associate Dean for Graduate Studies,
Professor of Music, 
University Organist
817-257-6629 h.j.butler@tcu.edu Music
Joey Carter Instructor of Music (Theory, Jazz, Percussion) 817-257-6114 j.carter3@tcu.edu Music
Jesús Castro-Balbi Professor of Cello 817-257-6617 j.castro-balbi@tcu.edu Music
Juan Chaves Adjunct Faculty in Music Theory 817-257-7232 j.chaves@tcu.edu
Stuart Cheney Division Chair of Musicology,
Associate Professor of Musicology
817-257-5644 s.cheney@tcu.edu Music
Chip Christ Adjunct Faculty in Guitar 817-257-5396 g.christ@tcu.edu Music
Karen A. Click Assistant Director, Academic Programs 817-257-4294 karen.click@tcu.edu Music
Paul Cortese Assistant Director for Operations 817-257-7098 p.cortese@tcu.edu Music
Audrey Davis Adjunct Faculty in Voice 817-257-7602 audrey.l.davis@tcu.edu Music
Joe Eckert Professor of Saxophone/Director of Jazz Studies 817-257-5576 j.eckert@tcu.edu Music
Nancy Elledge Adjunct Faculty in Voice 817-257-5459 n.elledge@tcu.edu Music
Blaise Ferrandino Division Chair of Theory/Composition,
Professor of Music Theory and Composition
817-257-6608 b.ferrandino@tcu.edu Music
Bobby R. Francis Director of Bands, Professor of Music 817-257-7640 b.francis@tcu.edu Music
Mikhail Misha Galaganov Division Chair of Strings,
Professor of Viola
817-257-6619 m.galaganov@tcu.edu Music
Matthew Garrett Assistant Director of Bands,
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice in Music,
Director of Basketball Bands
817-257-6702 m.r.garrett@tcu.edu Music
David Gately Director of the Opera Studio,
Assistant Professor of Professional Practice in Music
206-427-3837 D.E.Gately@tcu.edu Music
William Gibbons Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor of Musicology 817-257-6634 william.gibbons@tcu.edu Music
Matthew Gifford Adjunct Faculty in Voice 817-257-7602 matthew.gifford@tcu.edu Music
Ann M. Gipson Associate Professor of Piano, Director of Piano Pedagogy Studies 817-257-6312 a.gipson@tcu.edu Music
Richard C. Gipson Interim Dean, College of Fine Arts and Professor of Music 817-257-2787 r.gipson@tcu.edu
Kyp Green Adjunct Faculty in Jazz Bass 817-257-5765 k.p.green@tcu.edu Music
George (Trey) Gunter Instructor in Music Theory/Composition 817-257-5766 g.gunter@tcu.edu Music
Germán Augusto Gutiérrez Professor of Orchestral Studies 817 257-7654 g.gutierrez@tcu.edu Music
Charles Hall Adjunct Faculty in Bassoon 817-257-6684 c.hall2@tcu.edu Music
Lois Sonnier Hart Adjunct Faculty in Voice 817-257-7341 l.s.hart@tcu.edu Music
Miguel Harth-Bedoya Distinguished Guest Professor of Conducting 817-257-7602 m.harth-bedoya@tcu.edu
Jeffrey S. Hodge Adjunct Faculty in Percussion 817-257-5759 j.hodge@tcu.edu Music
Heidi I. Irgens Adjunct Faculty in Musicology 817-257-7232 h.irgens@tcu.edu Music
Cecilia Lo-Chien Kao Assistant Professor of Professional Practice & Collaborative Piano Artist 817-257-7232 music@tcu.edu Music
Yoheved Kaplinsky Distinguished Guest Professor of Piano 817.257.6606 v.kaplinsky@tcu.edu Music
San-ky Kim Associate Professor of Voice and Opera 817-257-7762 s.kim4@tcu.edu Music
Gloria Lin Adjunct Faculty in Piano 817-257-4149 g.lin@tcu.edu Music
Yuan Lu Professor of Double Bass 817-257-4465 y.lu@tcu.edu Music
Colleen Hughes Mallette Adjunct Faculty in Voice 817-257-6606 cmallette@tcu.edu Music
Harold Martina Professor of Piano 817-257-7026 h.martina@tcu.edu Music
Guillermo Martinez Instructor in Class Piano, Piano Pedagogy 817-257-5458 g.martinez@tcu.edu Music
Mark Metcalf Adjunct Faculty in Voice 817-726-9789 m.metcalf@tcu.edu Music
Till MacIvor Meyn Professor of Music Theory and Composition 817-257-5067 t.meyn@tcu.edu Music
Michael Morrison Adjunct Faculty in Jazz Survey 817-257-6606 m.john.morrison@tcu.edu Music
Richard Murrow Instructor of Tuba/Euphonium 817-257-6618 r.murrow@tcu.edu Music
Sheri Neill Division Chair of Music Education,
Professor of Music Education
817-257-6626 s.neill@tcu.edu Music
John Owings Division Chair of Piano,
Herndon Professor of Music
817-257-5764 j.owings@tcu.edu Music
Hye-jung Park Chancellor’s Post-Doctoral Fellow in Musicology 817-257-7232 music@tcu.edu Music
Cara Pollard Adjunct Faculty in Jazz Survey 817-257-7232 c.pollard@tcu.edu Music
Kristen Queen Interim Director of the School of Music 817-257-6606 k.queen@tcu.edu Music
José Pablo Quesada Rosales Adjunct Faculty in Musicology,
Director of Operations for PianoTexas International Academy & Festival
817-257-7456 j.p.quesada@tcu.edu Music
Kirill (KeyReel) Raskolenko Adjunct Faculty in Traditional Music 817-257-7232 k.raskolenko@tcu.edu Music
Uriah Rinzel Adjunct Faculty in Music Theory 817-257-7232 uriah.rinzel@tcu.edu
Twyla Robinson Assistant Professor of Professional Practice in Voice 817-257-7232 twyla.robinson@tcu.edu Music
James D. Rodriguez Assistant Professor of Voice & Voice Pedagogy 817-257-4572 james.rodriguez@tcu.edu Music
Michael Shih Distinguished Guest Professor of Violin 817-257-7602 mshih@tcu.edu Music
Laura Singletary Assistant Professor and Program Coordinator for Instrumental Music Education 817-257-4958 l.singletary@tcu.edu Music
Amy Stewart Instructor in Music 817-257-7179 a.b.stewart@tcu.edu Music
Heather Test Instructor of French Horn 817-257-7763 h.test@tcu.edu Music
Shauna Thompson Associate Professor of Flute 817-257-6611 shauna.thompson@tcu.edu Music
Tamás Ungár Professor of Piano 817-257-5893 t.ungar@tcu.edu Music
Allison Whetsel Ward Adjunct Faculty in Voice 817-257-4956 a.m.whetsel@tcu.edu Music
Timothy D. Watkins Associate Professor of Musicology 817-257-4959 t.watkins@tcu.edu Music
Brian A. West Professor of Music and Coordinator of Percussion 817-257-5759 b.west@tcu.edu Music
Gary Whitman Division Chair of Woodwinds,
Professor of Clarinet
817-257-6622 G.Whitman@tcu.edu Music
Angela Turner Wilson Division Chair of Voice,
Associate Professor of Professional Practice,
Founding Director of the TCU Festival of American Song
817-257-5765 a.t.wilson@tcu.edu Music
Won Yong Lee Adjunct Faculty in Musicology 817-257-7457 w.y.lee@tcu.edu Music
Brian Youngblood Associate Director of Bands,
Associate Professor of Professional Practice in Music,
Director of the Horned Frog Marching Band
817-257-6614 b.youngblood@tcu.edu Music
Karen A. Click Assistant Director, Academic Programs 817-257-4294 karen.click@tcu.edu Music
Paul Cortese Assistant Director for Operations 817-257-7098 p.cortese@tcu.edu Music
Kristen Queen Interim Director of the School of Music 817-257-6606 k.queen@tcu.edu Music
Debbie Alenius Coordinator of Music Admissions 817-257-4742 d.alenius@tcu.edu Music
Lori Christ Director, Music Preparatory Division 817-257-6645 l.christ@tcu.edu Music
Brandon Fain Stage Manager 817-257-7605 b.fain@tcu.edu Music
Nita Ferrell Administrative Assistant 817-257-6527 n.ferrell@tcu.edu Music
Corey Hale Head Stage Manager 817-257-7605 c.d.hale@tcu.edu Music
Andrew Hamer Coordinator of Music Information Technology 817-257-4708 a.c.hamer@tcu.edu Music
Ryan McFarland Stage Manager 817-257-7605 r.j.mcfarland@tcu.edu Music
Karen Minatra Administrative Assistant to the Director/Office Manager 817-257-6606 k.minatra@tcu.edu Music
Sharie Owens Administrative Assistant- TCU Bands 817-257-7640 s.owens@tcu.edu Music
Sarah Walters Administrative Assistant 817-257-7232 s.walters77@tcu.edu Music
James Williams Chief Piano Technician 817-257-6423 j.williams3@tcu.edu Music